Notice: Undefined variable: browserLang in /data/htdocs/hebergementweb/sites/imagemed.univ-rennes1.fr/config.php on line 38

MRQuantif 'Viewer': select and place the ROIs


This screen displays a stack of images for each series selected and opened by the Open selected images button at the bottom of the DICOM browser screen. In the left-hand panel we find the information about the patient and the study, the circular (or oval) ROIs that we want to place with a simple click on one of the images and information about the current ROI.

The grid of images

This area displays one quadrant per selected series.

In the corners of the image we find useful information:

  • top left: ima: followed by the number of the image and the number of images in the stack and below loc: the height in mm in the z plane
  • at the top right: the description of the series and below the details about the recognition of the series (see section Browser)
  • bottom left: from top to bottom TR: followed by the repetition time in ms, TE: followed by the echo time in ms, FA: followed by the flip angle in °, Coils: followed by the coil used to receive the signal, Matrix: followed by the matrix used
  • bottom right: the zoom in% and below the window settings WL and WW.

The zoom of each image may be different because the software automatically corrects the pixel size to be the same for all series. For the moment there is no automatic registration in x, y but we will see that we can move all the ROIs of a single quadrant en bloc.

At the top of each quadrant, the software displays information about the type of coil used to receive the signal.

For each quadrant we can modify:

  • the image of the stack (thus the echo at the same height) via the left mouse button,
  • the window (WL and WW) via the right mouse button.
The mouse's center wheel changes the zoom of all the quadrants synchronously because there is an automatic registration of the pixel size between all the series.

If the import directory of PACS is empty, the software will propose to use the example provided. Otherwise the default directory that is listed in the input field is the last one used.

Right Banner

Patient and study Area

This area displays information about the selected patient Patient information and the current Study information.

ROIs Area

We can select the ROIs we want to use. By default the software selects 3 liver ROIs, 2 paravertebral muscles, one for the spleen, one for the background noise. It is inadvisable to reduce this selection unless the spleen is not visible in the image (but it is advisable to choose an image showing the spleen). However, you can increase this selection.

An indicator tells you what will be the next ROI created by clicking on the image. Indeed, a circular ROI of predefined size is created with its center at the place of the click. If there are multiple quadrants, the same ROI is duplicated on the other quadrants. You can change the size of an ROI by clicking on one of the device markers and dragging. To move a created ROI, you have to click on its center and move it by drag and drop. By default all identical ROIs in each quadrant are synchronized.

ROI analysis area

When the cursor is on an ROI it is activated and the measures related to this ROI are displayed in this zone:

The content may differ depending on the type of image. If one is on a multi-echo series one can have the average signal, the T2 *, the FF ... If one is on a map image (map T2 *, R2 * or FF) the average value will be that of the map.

Warning: include(/data/htdocs/hebergementweb/sites/imagemed.univ-rennes1.fr/includes/headerLight.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /data/htdocs/hebergementweb/sites/imagemed.univ-rennes1.fr/template.php on line 78

Warning: include(): Failed opening '/data/htdocs/hebergementweb/sites/imagemed.univ-rennes1.fr/includes/headerLight.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/share/pear:/data/htdocs/hebergementweb/php-include') in /data/htdocs/hebergementweb/sites/imagemed.univ-rennes1.fr/template.php on line 78

Warning: include(/data/htdocs/hebergementweb/sites/imagemed.univ-rennes1.fr/fr/nav.html): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /data/htdocs/hebergementweb/sites/imagemed.univ-rennes1.fr/template.php on line 143

Warning: include(): Failed opening '/data/htdocs/hebergementweb/sites/imagemed.univ-rennes1.fr/fr/nav.html' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/share/pear:/data/htdocs/hebergementweb/php-include') in /data/htdocs/hebergementweb/sites/imagemed.univ-rennes1.fr/template.php on line 143

Onglet 'Viewer' de MRQuantif : placer les ROIs


Cet écran affiche une pile d'images pour chaque série sélectionnée et ouverte par le bouton Open selected images en bas de l'écran DICOM browser. Dans le bandeau de gauche on trouve les informations sur le patient et l'examen, les ROIs circulaires (ou ovalaires) que l'on veut placer par un simple clic sur une des images et les informations sur la ROI courante.

La grille des images

Cette zone affiche un quadrant par série sélectionnée.

Dans les coins de l'image on trouve des informations utiles :

  • en haut à gauche : ima: suivi du numéro de l'image et du nombre d'images dans la pile et en dessous loc:la hauteur en mm dans la plan z
  • en haut à droite : la description de la série et en dessous les détails sur la reconnaissance de la série (cf la section Browser)
  • en bas à gauche : de haut en bas TR: suivi du temps de répétition en ms, TE: suivi du temps d'écho en ms, FA: suivi de l'angle de bascule en °, Coils: suivi de l'antenne utilisée pour la réception du signal, Matrix: suivi de la matrice utilisée
  • en bas à droite : le zoom en % et en dessous les paramètres de fenétrage WL et WW.

Le zoom de chaque image peut être différent car le logiciel corrige automatiquement la taille des pixels pour qu'elle soit la même pour toutes les séries. Pour l'instant il n'y a pas de recalage automatique en x,y mais nous verrons que l'on peut déplacer en bloc toutes les ROIs d'un seul quadrant.

En haut de chaque quadrant le logiciel affiche une information sur le type d'antenne utilisé pour la réception du signal.

Pour chaque quadrant on peut modifier :

  • l'image de la pile (donc l'écho à la même hauteur) via le bouton gauche de la souris,
  • le fenétrage (WL et WW) via le bouton droit de la souris.
La molette centrale de la souris modifie le zoom de tous les quadrants de façon synchrone car il y a un recalage automatique de la taille des pixels entre toutes les séries.

Si le répertoire d'import du PACS est vide, le logiciel va proposer d'utiliser l'exemple fourni. Sinon le repertoire par défaut qui est listé dans le champ de saisie est le dernier utilisé.

Bandeau de droite

Zone patient et examen

Cette zone affiche les informations sur le patient sélectionné Patient informations et sur l'examen courant Study information.

Zone ROIs

On peut y sélectionner les ROIs que l'on souhaite utiliser. Par défaut le logiciel sélectionne 3 ROIs du foie, 2 des muscles paravertébraux, une pour la rate, une pour le bruit de fond. Il est déconseiller de réduire cette sélection sauf si la rate n'est pas visible sur l'image (mais c'est conseillé de choisir une image montrant la rate). En revanche vous pouvez augmenter cette sélection.

Un indicateur vous précise quelle sera la prochaine ROI créé par un clic sur l'image. En effet, une ROI circulaire de taille prédéfinie est créé avec son centre à l'endroit du clic. S'il existe plusieurs quadrants, la même ROI est dupliquée sur les autres quadrants. On peut modifier la taille d'une ROI par un clic sur un des marqueurs périphériques et effectuer un glisser déposer. Pour déplacer une ROI créée, il faut cliquer sur son centre et la déplacer par un glisser déposer. Par défaut toutes les ROIs identiques de chaque quadrant sont synchronisées.

Zone ROI analysis

Lorsque le curseur est sur une ROI elle est activée et les mesures liées à cette ROI sont affichées dans cette zone :

Le contenu peut différer suivant le type d'image. Si on est sur une série multiéchos on peut avoir le signal moyen, le T2*, la FF ... Si on est sur une image de map (map T2*, R2* ou FF) la valeur moyenne sera celle de la map.