Notice: Undefined variable: browserLang in /data/htdocs/hebergementweb/sites/imagemed.univ-rennes1.fr/config.php on line 38

About MRQuantif Software


Author: Pr Yves Gandon

MRQuantIFis a software written in Java8© from Oracle running on PC, Mac or Linux.

additionally uses libraries:

MRQuantif provides scientifically validated quantification of iron and hepatic fat from gradient echo sequences.

MRQuantif is software designed to assist physicians in their clinical practice. The use of MRQuantif can in no way replace a diagnosis made by a competent doctor or constitute a medical opinion or a diagnosis that can only be obtained from a doctor. The doctor bears full responsibility in establishing the diagnosis. Calculated parameters can not be used without medical advice from an authorized doctor with adequate knowledge.

MRQuantif does not guarantee the quality, accuracy or legality of the images acquired by IRM and the based on which the software calculates the results. The user must, therefore, use caution when using the software.

To date, MRQuantif is not CE marked or FDA approved. It is therefore not usable for diagnostic purposes.

MRQuantif is compatible with the DICOM standard, format for the exchange of medical images. DICOM is a standard format used for the encoding and transmission of medical images. MRQuantif is thus interoperable with any DICOM MRI, or PACS systems that comply with this standard. Compatibility must be validated during software installation and any changes to the PACS server or your magnetic resonance imaging equipment.

If you are connected to the Internet, you can download and install new versions automatically. . Otherwise, you will need to download an update file on the download page.

The Internet connection also allows you to automatically send your anonymous data to your online space on the website. The anonymization of the data respects the international rules, and integrates the date change of the examination.

By default, the internet access is selected but you can go in the section 'Configuration' to change the preferences.

] All personal information such as e-mails will be kept confidential and used only to assist you.

MRQuantif is provided "as is" without any express or implied warranty. Under no circumstances can the author be held liable for damages resulting from the use of this software

You can access this information via the "About" tab within the software.

Developed with the support of the Brittany Region

Warning: include(/data/htdocs/hebergementweb/sites/imagemed.univ-rennes1.fr/includes/headerLight.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /data/htdocs/hebergementweb/sites/imagemed.univ-rennes1.fr/template.php on line 78

Warning: include(): Failed opening '/data/htdocs/hebergementweb/sites/imagemed.univ-rennes1.fr/includes/headerLight.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/share/pear:/data/htdocs/hebergementweb/php-include') in /data/htdocs/hebergementweb/sites/imagemed.univ-rennes1.fr/template.php on line 78

Warning: include(/data/htdocs/hebergementweb/sites/imagemed.univ-rennes1.fr/fr/nav.html): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /data/htdocs/hebergementweb/sites/imagemed.univ-rennes1.fr/template.php on line 143

Warning: include(): Failed opening '/data/htdocs/hebergementweb/sites/imagemed.univ-rennes1.fr/fr/nav.html' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/share/pear:/data/htdocs/hebergementweb/php-include') in /data/htdocs/hebergementweb/sites/imagemed.univ-rennes1.fr/template.php on line 143

A propos du logiciel MRQuantif


Auteur : Pr Yves Gandon

MRQuantIF est un logiciel écrit en Java8© d'Oracle fonctionnant sur PC, Mac ou Linux.

Il utilise en complément les librairies :

MRQuantif fournit une quantification validée scientifiquement du fer et de la graisse hépatique à partir de séquences d'écho de gradient.

MRQuantif est un logiciel conçu pour aider les médecins dans leur pratique clinique. L’utilisation de MRQuantif ne peut en aucun cas ni remplacer un diagnostic établi par un médecin compétent ni constituer un avis médical ou un diagnostic qui ne peut être obtenu que d’un médecin. Le médecin porte l’entière responsabilité dans l’établissement du diagnostic. Les paramètres calculés ne peuvent pas être utilisés sans avis médical de la part d’un médecin agréé disposant des connaissances adéquates.

MRQuantif ne garantit pas la qualité, la précision ou la légalité des images acquises par IRM et sur la base desquelles le logiciel calcule les résultats. L’utilisateur doit, par conséquent, user de prudence lors de l’utilisation du logiciel.

Jusqu'à présent, MRQuantif n'est pas marqué CE ou approuvé par la FDA. Il n'est donc pas utilisable dans un but de diagnostic.

MRQuantif est compatible avec le standard DICOM, format d'échange des images médicales. DICOM est un format standard utilisé pour l’encodage et la transmission des images médicales.MRQuantif est ainsi interopérable avec toute IRM DICOM, ou les systèmes PACS qui respectent ce standard. La compatibilité doit être validée lors de l’installation du logiciel et lors de tout changement du serveur PACS ou de votre équipement d'imagerie par résonance magnétique.

Si vous êtes connecté à Internet, vous pouvez télécharger et installer automatiquement de nouvelles versions. Sinon, vous devrez télécharger régulièrement un fichier de mise à jour dans la page de téléchargement.

La connexion Internet vous permet également d'envoyer automatiquement vos données anonymisées vers votre espace en ligne sur le site Web. L'anonymisation des données respecte les règles internationales, et intégre le changement de date de l'examen.

Par défaut, l'accès internet est sélectionné mais vous pouvez aller dans la section 'Configuration' pour changer les préférences.

Toutes les informations personnelles telles que les e-mails resteront confidentielles et utilisées uniquement pour vous aider.

MRQuantif est fourni «tel quel» sans aucune garantie expresse ou implicite. En aucun cas, l'auteur ne peut être tenu pour responsable des dommages résultant de l'utilisation de ce logiciel.

Vous pouvez accéder à cette information via l'onglet "À propos" au sein du logiciel.

Développé avec le soutien de la Région Bretagne